top of page
  • Writer's pictureJana Belle Rojas

Journal 11: January 23, 2019

“Free time?”




Today we had a small free time in our schedule. Since we were not scheduled to hold classes today, I had a chance to really read my journal from the start and edited some typographical errors and other things that needed to be edited. I am sat in my space for the whole time we were at school and I had the chance to really read my experiences here from the start. But before I go on and on about my day editing my blog, I had my lesson plan edited by my mentor. He suggested a couple of things I can do for my next topic, which I think, will surprise a lot of people. I do not think people would expect me to do those things. But that story will be for another blog post. He also said something that sparked joy in me. He said, “Usually class 8C do not participate in the English lesson because they do not like it but yesterday they did. It was very nice.”


It sparked joy in me, not only because I like being complemented but I was happy because I did something right somehow. I know I did better in 8C and my mentor noticed it too. Having a long amount of free time enabled me to do many things. I got the chance to prepare for my material for the next day and was able to plan out my schedule so my workflow would be continuous and productive.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page