top of page
  • Writer's pictureJana Belle Rojas

Journal 20: February 1, 2019


"Ready, Set, Go!"


Today is the day where I discuss Adjectives to Grade 7C. Since Adjectives is a very broad topic, I decided to teach common adjectives especially involving your five senses. During the observation activity, I gave all of them a small piece of candy to describe. Some of them immediately went to the taste while others described the color, the size, the amount and etc.


Afterwards, I asked them what did they do? One of them replied that they were saying characteristics of the candy so I was able to connect it with my topic Adjectives.During the discussion they were very participative especially because I started giving out stamps for reinforcement. They were very energetic in giving their own examples especially the boys in class. Although there were others who were not paying attention, the fact that most of them joined in the activity was a success already. During the group games, I can see their eagerness in joining the activity. Majority of them already understood the topic and they were very quick in answering the questions. Lastly, during the evaluation, they were able to answer the task individually.


During the reflections, I asked them when do they use adjectives and one of them said, "when giving diskripsi or description." and I agreed. Then one also answered when saying good things about others and not bad ones, which was very reflective of her. I realized through this lesson that students are very reflective. Even though my students cannot really express what they learned in class because they have to say it in English but they are still able to understand why these things are discussed and when they can use it.





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page