top of page
  • Writer's pictureJana Belle Rojas

Journal 24: February 5, 2019


"Gong Xi Fa Cai!"


Since February 6 is our last day in school, Margie and I decided to spend the Chinese New Year buying ingredients so we can cook chicken adobo for our teachers. We went to Moro mall and did some groceries.


However, during this day, I drank coffee and I have reached my coffee limit. I suddenly got hyperacidity and I spent the whole afternoon in bed. I went back and forth to the bathroom because of all the acid in my stomach. I felt very thankful that I got this after my evaluation and not before that. It was the worst feeling ever.


That night, Margie and I decided to write letters to every teacher in the faculty room to say goodbye. It was hard to do since I have already considered them my family.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page