top of page
  • Writer's pictureJana Belle Rojas

Journal 25: February 6, 2019


"In God's Will, See You Soon."


Today was a hard day for me. Even writing this blog now makes me sad because I remember so much the events that took place this morning. Today, I had to say goodbye to everyone who has been nothing but kind to me in my one month stay in Indonesia. It was hard, and I could not help but cry as I say goodbye to them.





The day started out great. We said goodbye to the staff and the people around the school. Ibu Lutfi, our coordinator visited the school to say thank you to MTS Muhamamdiyah Purwokerto and to give out our certificates.





In the afternoon, after they had their prayer, the principal gave an announcement in front of the entire school and everyone bid us farewell and safe journey back. That's when everything hit me. I cannot believe that it really is over. Just when you got very close to everyone already, it is time to say goodbye. As they were saying goodbye, I could not help but cry because I truly felt at home in MTS Muhammadiyah Purwokerto. All the students and the teachers were already like a family to me. Each grade level took a picture with us and the faculty, the employees, the principal and some students gave us things to remember them by when we go back to the Philippines.


When we went back in the faculty room, we gave our farewell letters to all of them, as well and it was very hard. I could not stop myself from crying because they would say, "Don't say goodbye. If God wills it, see you soon!" and I really hope that I will be able to see them again in my lifetime.



Grade 9 students

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page